niomprofessor.blogg.se

Luminar templates
Luminar templates









luminar templates

I used the ‘ Frosty‘ template to start, which can be found within the Big City Lights Collection (An unfortunately named theme for astrophotographers). In the example below, I started with an out-of-the-camera image (single exposure) and used Luminar AI for all processing. Nightscape photos with natural foreground landscapes had a much higher success rate.

luminar templates

I found this system to be hit or miss on my astrophotography images, especially when used on an image of a deep-sky object. Luminar suggests preset filters for your image based on the type of content it reads from the data, and this is where the AI is at work. The templates system is an interesting way to completely change the feel of your image, in a very creative and fluid way. Whether you are happy with these results or not, is the question. It is a results-based software, meaning it presents you with one-click options ( templates) to instantly transform a boring image into something more. I added subtle clarity and structure to my deep-sky images using Luminar AI. The closest I have come to this experience is the filters inside of Instagram, but Luminar AI is much more in-depth. However, it did present me with the opportunity to edit my astrophotography images in a different way than ever before. I can see how this is a pain point for photography beginners, but it is not something I personally struggle with at this stage of my career. The goal of Luminar AI is to make image editing more “fun” and less time-consuming. The creators of Luminar AI state that it is “The first image editor fully powered by artificial intelligence.” AI seems to be all the rage these days, found in image editing software such as Topaz Labs DeNoise AI and now Adobe Photoshop.

luminar templates

I thought it was pretty cool that this company acknowledges the growing astrophotography niche and our unique needs in software. Skylum sent me a copy of their new Luminar AI software and asked me if I would try it out on my astrophotography images.











Luminar templates